The Cayuga County Office of Emergency Services is the County Government Agency charged with supporting and promoting an organized, systematic approach to Emergency Planning, Preparedness, Mitigation, Response and Recovery in the event of a natural or man made disaster in Cayuga County.

We strive to support the day to day operations of the many Emergency Service, Public Service, Public Safety, and Emergency Management organizations in Cayuga County. 

The Mission of the Cayuga County Office of Emergency Services is to provide effective coordination and collaboration to create a culture of preparedness that builds and sustains a disaster resilient community.

Our Core Values that drive our Mission are:

  • Community
  • Leadership
  • Integrity
  • Collaboration
  • Professionalism
  • Innovation

The Office of Emergency Services consists of:

The Office of Emergency Services is supported by:

  • The Cayuga County Legislature
  • Three Full-Time Staff Members
  • Sixteen Mission Specific Part-Time Staff Members
  • Countless Volunteers and Community Members

Contact Our Office:

Niel S. Rivenburgh - Acting Director of Emergency Services - Phone: (315) 255-1162

Maureen M. Conley - Acting Deputy of Emergency Services - Phone: (315) 255-1163

Melissa A. Reeves - Emergency Services Administrator - Phone (315) 255-1164

County Office Building Hours

County Office Hours: 
Jan 1st - June 30th, Sept 1st - Dec 31st
Mon-Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm

July 1st - August 31st
Mon-Fri 8:00am - 4:00pm

Dept. of Motor Vehicles Hours:
Click here.

Directions to County Office Building
160 Genesee Street Auburn, NY 13021