Cayuga County NY Homepage
News Flash Home
The original item was published from 6/26/2020 4:06:00 PM to 6/26/2020 4:12:44 PM.

News Flash

Cayuga County News

Posted on: June 26, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Cayuga County and Central New York Region qualify for Phase 4 reopening

Storefront Icon

Reopening Phase 4

In addition to essential businesses and businesses allowed to reopen in Phases 1, 2, and 3 -  starting June 26th, businesses in certain sectors are eligible to reopen if they are able to meet the safety guidelines provided by the New York State Department of Health:

  • Higher Education
    • community and junior colleges, universities, graduate and professional schools, medical schools, and technical schools 
  • Low-Risk Outdoor Arts & Entertainment
    • Outdoor zoos, botanical gardens, nature parks, grounds of historic sites and cultural institutions, outdoor museums, outdoor agritourism, local agricultural demonstrations and exhibitions; and other similar institutions/activities
  • Low-Risk Indoor Arts & Entertainment
    • Indoor museums, historical sites, aquariums, and other related institutions or activities that have been permitted to reopen
  • Media Production
    • All activities undertaken in motion picture, music, television, and streaming productions on set, on location, or at any production or recording site
  • Detailed list of all eligible businesses and what they need to do to be able to reopen
  • Non-essential gatherings of up to 50 people are permissible now. 
  • Pursuant to the Governor’s Executive Orders, the following businesses remain closed:
    • Malls, specifically, any indoor common portions of retail shopping malls with 100,000 or more square feet of retail space available for lease; however, any stores located within shopping malls, which have their own external entrances open to the public, separate from the general mall entrance (e.g. strip malls), may open;
    • Large gathering/event venues, including but not limited to establishments that host concerts, conferences, or other in-person performances or presentations in front of an in-person audience;
    • Gyms, fitness centers, and exercise classes, except for remote or streaming services;
    • Video lottery and casino gaming facilities;
    • Movie theaters, except drive-ins; and
  • Governor Andrew M. Cuomo established the New York State PAUSE Enforcement Assistance Task Force to assist local authorities with enforcement of Executive Orders and restrictions on business operations and activities as well as gatherings during the COVID-19 public health emergency.

    Individuals can file complaints regarding the operation of businesses or gatherings 24 hours a day, 7 days a week by calling 1-833-789-0470.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Cayuga County News

Bid Announcement: Buildings & Grounds

Posted on: February 20, 2024

County launches website redesign

Posted on: February 16, 2024 | Last Modified on: July 28, 2020
  1. Cayuga County NY Homepage

Contact Us

Government Websites by CivicPlus®
Arrow Left Arrow Right
Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow