2021 Election Information

2021 Candidates from Designating Petitions (4/12/21)

2021 Republican Primaries


Summary of Independent Petitions Received

Press Release:

The Cayuga County Board of Elections issued a reminder that Early Voting begins on Saturday, June 12, 2021. Early Voting for all primaries will be conducted at the Board of Elections Office, located on the ground floor of the Historic Post Office, 157 Genesee Street in Auburn. 

 This year, there are only primaries in the Republican Party. Voters living in Auburn Legislative District 13 who usually vote at City Hall can select a candidate in the Legislative race. Voters living in Legislative District 3, which includes the towns of Throop, Mentz and Montezuma, will also be selecting a Legislative candidate. Local Republican town primaries will be held for Sterling Town Council, Ira Town Supervisor, Mentz Town Supervisor, Mentz Committee member, Locke Town Justice, Niles Town Supervisor and Member of Council.  

Early Voting hours will be:
Saturday, 6/12 9am-2pm
Sunday, 6/13 9am-2pm
Monday, 6/14 9am-5pm
Tuesday, 6/15 Noon - 8pm
Wednesday, 6/16 Noon - 8pm
Thursday, 6/17 9am-5pm
Friday, 6/18 7am - 3pm
Saturday, 6/19 9am-2pm
Sunday, 6/20 9am-2pm 

Primary Day will be Tuesday, June 22, 2021. The poll sites in these towns will be open from 6am – 9pm for registered Republicans to cast their vote.

 Candidates and sample ballots may be found on the Board of Elections website

 Voter Registration forms must be postmarked no later than May 28, 2021 in order to vote in the Republican primary on June 22, 2021.