Town of Aurelius

Town Comprehensive Plan - Survey

To: Residents and Property Owners in the Town of Aurelius & Village of Cayuga

Re: Community Survey

The Town of Aurelius is in the process of updating the Town Comprehensive Plan and has convened an Ad Hoc Planning Committee to assist in this process. The finished product will be the foundation of town policies regarding development for the next 5-20 years.

Public opinion is a key element in the development of the plan. Over the past few months, the Ad Hoc Planning Committee has hosted a series of public visioning sessions to solicit public input on a variety of topics. We now are conducting a town-wide survey in our effort to hear from as many people as possible. Your opinion is important and we urge you to please complete the attached survey. It should take no more than 15 minutes of your time to complete.

Survey Instructions: Mark your answers by placing a checkmark or an X in the appropriate box. Most questions require only one answer. In a few cases, instructions in italics indicate more than one answer is allowed. At the end of the survey, we have included space for you to provide comments. We value your ideas and opinions and encourage you to use this section to share them with us. It will be particularly helpful if you can suggest possible solutions for any problems you see. You may include additional sheets if necessary.

Returning the Survey: Please mail the completed survey by June 10 to Debbie Pinckney, Town Clerk, Town of Aurelius, Ad-Hoc Planning Committee, 1251 West Genesee Street Road, Auburn, NY 13021. Additional surveys: If other members of your household wish to complete a survey you may request additional copies from the Town Clerk or pick them up at the Town Hall. You may also print additional copies below.

Community Survey (Adobe .pdf file)

Please Note: You may need to download and install Adobe Reader to view and print this ".pdf" file. Download it here (free).

If you have questions about the survey, please call Debbie Pinckney, Town Clerk, at (315) 255-1894 or e-mail her at

Thank you!


The Ad Hoc Planning Committee:
Ted Herrling, co-chair
Jim Taber, co-chair
Christy Bass
Stephanie Church
Mary Gratton
John Greer
Mark Harris
Chad Hayden
Don Huber
John Lawler
Debbie Pinckney
Paul Pinckney
Jerry Scouten
Richard Stark
Bernard Watkins

Please remember to mail your completed survey by June 10, 2005!

Government   Calendar   FAQ's   Forms   Links