Menu

Contact Us

Important Contact Numbers for Sheriff's Department

EMERGENCY CALL 911
for POLICE...FIRE...MEDICAL
SHERIFF'S OFFICE 24 HOUR PHONE # 315-253-1222 fax # 315-253-1192
Sheriff
 Sheriff David S. Gould: 315-253-1222
        Direct line: 315-253-4337
        fax: 315-253-4575
        email: dgould@cayugacounty.us
Undersheriff
Undersheriff James G. Stowell: 315-258-3868
        fax: 315-253-4575 
        email: jstowell@cayugacounty.us
Civil Bureau
        Court House Annex
        152 Genesee Street, Auburn NY 13021-3704
        Kelley Barrera: 315-253-1087
        fax: 315-253-1088
        email: civildiv@cayugacounty.us 
Record Bureau
7445 County House Road, Auburn, NY 13021-8297
        Records Clerk: Tracie L. Coulson: 315-253-1148
        Fax: 315 253-3022
        Email: tcoulson@cayugacounty.us 
Accounts Payable
        7445 County House Road, Auburn, NY 13021-8297
        Account Clerk: Valerie Powers: 315 253-3141 
        fax: 315-253-3022
        email: vpowers@cayugacounty.us
Custody Division (Cayuga County Jail)

Cayuga County Sheriff's Office
        7445 County House Road, Auburn, NY 13021-8297
        Main Jail Line: 315-253-2911 (General Information, Visitation)
        Booking Desk: 315-253-5212
        fax Line: 315-253-6731
        email: booking@cayugacounty.us 
        NYS Inmate Information Search

        Administrator James A. Taber: 315-253-3057

        Captain John Mack: 315-253-1699
        email: jmack@cayugacounty.us

        Lt. John Glesaon: 315-294-8123

        email: JGleason@cayugacounty.us 

        Work Crew Services: 315-253-5276

        Training:
        Deputy Mario Campanello Jr: 315-253-3310
        fax Line: 315-253-3841
        email: mcampanello@cayugacounty.us
Law Enforcement Division
24 Hour Phone #315-253-1222 fax# 315-253-1192
        Cayuga County Sheriff's Office
        7445 County House Road, Auburn, NY 13021-8297

        Lieutenant Michael Wellauer: 315-253-4373
        Email: mwellauer@cayugacounty.us

        Sergeant Christopher Stephens: 315-253-5494
        Email: cstephens@cayugacounty.us

        Sergeant Corey Colton: 315-253-3935
        Email: ccolton@cayugacounty.us

        Sergeant Jeffrey Ross: 315-253-5077
        Email: jross@cayugacounty.us

        Sergeant Timothy Axton: 315-294-8099
        Email: taxton@cayugacounty.us
Identification Bureau/ Marine Unit/ Pistol Permit Unit
 Sergeant - John Leja: 315-253-4148
 Email jleja@cayugacounty.us 
Criminal Investigations Division
        Cayuga County Sheriff's Office
        7445 County House Road, Auburn, NY 13021-8297
        Main Line - 315 253-1610
        Fax Line - 315 258-9111

        Detective Lieutenant Brian Schenck: 315-253-3545
        Email bschenck@cayugacounty.us 

        Detective Sergeant Frederick Cornelius: 315-253-6562
        Email fcornelius@cayugacounty.us 

        Detective Joshua Blanchard: 315-253-3902
        Email jblanchard@cayugacounty.us

        Detective Steve Smith: 315-253-4869
        Email wssmith@cayugacounty.us

        Detective Jeff Catalfano: 315-253-1610
        Email jcatalfano@cayugacounty.us

        Detective Robert Franklin : 315-253-1132
        Email rfranklin@cayugacounty.us
D.A.R.E
        D.A.R.E. 315-253-4373
        Lieutenant Michael Wellauer
        Email mwellauer@cayugacounty.us
Building Maintenance
        Cayuga County Sheriff's Office
        7445 County House Road, Auburn, NY 13021-8297
        Building Maintenance: 315-253-1694
        fax:315-253-3022 
911 Center **EMERGENCY - CALL 911**
Administrator: Denise Spingler: 315-253-1191
Cayuga County Public Safety Building
7445 County House Road, Auburn, NY 13021-8297
EmailDSpingler@cayugacounty.us

Cayuga County Sheriff's Office 
Cayuga County Public Safety Building
7445 County House Road
Auburn, NY 13021-8297 
24 HOUR PHONE # 315-253-1222